CSIR-CEERI Scientists Bag various Awards

IEI Young Engineers Award 2023-2024

Dr Rahul Prajesh received the prestigious IEI Young Engineers Award 2023-2024 for significant achievement in the area of Electronics and Telecommunication, particularly for the development of micro-heater-based gas sensor platform, temperature sensor, and bio-sensors.

The award was presented to Dr Prajesh by the ISRO Chief, Dr S Somnath at the 38th National Convention of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers held on 27-28 October 2023, in Kochi, Kerala. The award consisted of a Plaque and a Citation. Following the award, Dr Prajesh also delivered an invited talk in the technical session of the convention.

The IEI Young Engineers Award, presented by the Institution of Engineers (India), is a prestigious honour bestowed upon young engineers who have displayed exceptional talent and have made outstanding contributions to their respective fields. Dr Rahul Prajesh is working as a principal scientist at CSIR-CEERI, Pilani.


Best Technology Translation Award in Research Conferred by DRDO-DIBER

On the occasion of the Diamond Jubilee of Defense Bio-Energy Research (DRDO-DIBER) Haldwani, Uttarakhand, the Kisan Jawan Vigyan Mela was inaugurated by the Union Minister of State for Defense and Tourism Ajay Bhatt. During the Science Fair various awards were conferred.

Dr Anand Abhishek, Senior Scientist, CSIR-CEERI, Pilani, received the “Best Technology Translation Award in Research” for the CSIR-CEERI’s developed technology “Renewable Energy-based DC Microgrid System” during the Kisan Jawan Vigyan Mela. The award was conferred by Dr UK Singh, Director General (Life Sciences) DRDO, on 15 October 2023.

The developed technology provides off-grid energy solutions and             24 x 7 availability of electricity. DC power in the system ensures higher efficiency and simple control than its AC counterpart. The developed system powers market available lighting and cooling loads such as BLDC fans, LED tubelights, LED bulbs, etc. The developed system is currently powering the dispensary of CSIR-CEERI.


ETE-Bapuseetharam Award (Biennial)-2023

Dr Udit Narayan Pal, Senior Principal Scientist, CSIR-CEERI, Pilani, received the IETE-Bapuseetharam Award (Biennial)-2023 on 16 September 2023, in the 66th IETE annual convention at Pune, Maharashtra, in recognition of his seminal contribution to the research and development of cutting-edge plasma devices and systems with societal, strategic and industrial applications that contributed to the attainment of national self-reliance.